Home » my life » People’s Choice 2010: All Hail the Queen

People’s Choice 2010: All Hail the Queen

La held it down for the opening of the show – her dress was awesome and perfect for her.  Great choice for host.

So…these are the best awards in my mind – cuz they give the awards to the people I would vote for.

Talk Show: Ellen

Movie Comedy: The Proposal

R&B Artist: Mariah [wearing a dess she could barely walk in – cuz she probably thought Bey would win, like I did.  Where was Kanye?]  BTW – there were only women nominated for this one – what’s that about?

Looks like walking is a difficult thing to do on this show – Kate Walsh had a rough time going down that slanted walkway.  I can’t really blame her though – those heels are high.

Comedic TV Actor: Steve Carell [I was torn between him and NPH]

Comedic TV Actress: Allyson Hannigan

Here I’ll take a moment to discuss the new Robin Hood movie coming out.  um…really?  Hasn’t this been done ad infinitum?  It doesn’t look like anything new, either.  Supremo boring is what I got from that trailer.  I didn’t see Prince of Thieves and I won’t see this one.

Fave TV Comedy: The Big Bang Theory.  Srsly?  Ok.

But the 20th season of Survivor in 10years, that’s a feat.  I think I might watch this season.

Mary J has been on a lot of shows lately, performing this same song: I Am.  It’s starting to come across as desperate – at least to me.

Country Artist: Carrie Underwood.  This is probably one of the first times that I’m not completely thrilled with her dress.  There were dudes and ladies in this category…so I’m glad she won.

TV Drama Actor: Hugh Laurie.  Boo.  Corrollary – Fave TV Drama: House.  Boo.

Wow.  Clash of the Titans also looks like something I’ll skip.  0/2 on the movies.

Queen La’s white dress is awesome, too.

wish I had pics of her dresses

Know what?  I don’t think G.Lo is funny anymore.  Too many nasty jokes.  And offensive.  But it is telling that the 5 women nominated are all white.  When will we get some serious leading ladies of color?

Fave Movie Actress: Sandra Bullock.  I do like her.  A lot.  So I’m glad.

Fave Action Star:  Hugh ‘Wolverine’ Jackman!  Yeah!  He really is hot.  And an awesome Wolverine.

Loved Queen’s piece with Edward *barf* Cullen.  She is funny and I love her.

Fave indie Film: Inglourious Basterds

Breakout Movie Actor: the requisite Taylor Lautner.  He is a hot boy.  Even if he’s not quite legal.

But I don’t get the Miss People’s Choice.  What is that?

Fave male artist [WTF? Who came up with these categories??? Eminem, Tim McGraw, John Mayer, Keith Urban and Jason Mraz?]:  Keith Urban.  Good for you, fella.

Cobra Starship and Nicole Scherzinger…instead of Ms. Waldorf?  Nicole can probably handle the live performance better, but BlairLeighton Meester is still trying to get her music taken seriously…I wonder what’s up.

Fave Web Celeb?  Er.  Ashton Kutcher?  This should’ve hands down been Andy Samberg.  Even ff this IS a stupid category.

***Random Thought:  Jennifer Garner should totally help end Heroes.  She’s been with him ever since Felicity.****

Fave New – TV Drama: Vampire Diaries.  Eh.  TV Comedy: Glee!  WOOOOOO!  But this is really weird.  What’s with the pizzas?  It’s also very disconcerting to see that one guy standing up.

LL is definitely looking excellent.  He looks like he hasn’t aged since the 80s.  Except that he’s more ripped.  HOT!

Fave Female Artist: Taylor Swift.  Surprise surprise.  She’s wearing a cute dress but it almost looks too big.  And I kinda feel like her eyes are tiny.  But I love her music.  It’s fun!

People’s Choice has really been revamped – with a charity [Children’s Safe Drinking Water] and handing out pizza and a Miss People’s Choice?  It’s all over the place.

I’m kinda surprised Lady GaGa hasn’t been mentioned on this show.

Fave Movie Actor: Johnny Depp.  Also Actor of the Decade.  I so wished Ryan Reynolds would have a chance.  He is SO way hotter.  Sacha Baron Cohen is really hot as his natural self – even if he IS a bit bothersome in character.  Anyways, Johnny.  Great actor, but I basically only like the Pirate movies and Finding Neverland.  I just like what I like.

The show was rushed and disjointed with a few good moments – kinda like this post.  Maybe when it warms up a lil bit my brain will thaw.

Leave a Reply

