Home » my life » running away with me

running away with me

I’m not sure if it’s because I’ve been telling more children’s stories at church in the past few months, or what – but it seems like my imagination has been in overdrive the past couple weeks.  Maybe it just eeded some dusting off – I don’t know.  But my dreams have been all kinds of extra-vivid lately.  A couple nights ago I dreamt that a friend and I were fighting the Decepticons alongside the military.  And we won.  Sans Autobots.  Then we went back to our bunker and listened to the radio. (no, I haven’t seen the new Transformers movie yet.)

I’m not saying that my dreams are making *sense* – just that they seem more vivid.

And then – you know how sometimes you’ll be talking with a friend or coworker, and you’ll riff off of what each other says – taking a joke to the next level – until the end becomes an inside joke only you guys understand?  Sometimes those require the visualization of someone or something in a humorous light.  That’s happening a good bit, too.

I’m singing more often, as well – so all my creativity is flowing, I guess.

Now, as I think about things, it’s certainly likely that the project-from-hell was sucking the life out of me, and I could no longer use my creativity due to the death of part of my soul during that awful time.  Perhaps this is a rebirth of sorts.

I have no idea.  All I know is that I’m ready for another great dream.  They’re fun.

Leave a Reply

