Home » music » all about the band

all about the band

More and more, the AI band is the best part of the show.  Certainly, they’ve shown their talent in weeks [and years] past, but tonight they were killing it.  [So there were a lot more pieces this evening, but you know, still great.]  But here’s my fave Natalie Cole:

[i can understand the feelings, but can’t get down with the somewhat anti-feminist vibe.  but i still love this song like crazy.]

Taylor Hicks back on Idol.  Huh.  I liked him better than that other girl…Kim?  Kerri?  Karen?  But she really would’ve made a better Idol.  He does do good Southern-down-homey music.  But I gotta fast forward.

I love Jamie.  Y’all know this.  Blame it on the…shoot…I don’t drink.  The song is hot, but I kinda hate that there’s so much autotune – he doesn’t need it.  And I guess this isn’t really the right song for the Idol crowd – they’re mostly preteens, and they don’t drink either. [or at least they shouldn’t be]  Maybe this song is going out to Paula.  She’s standing up.   I think I’m gonna have to call him on song choice though.

So it’s down to Matt and Adam – who’s gone?  MATT!  YAY!!!!!!  Matt should’ve gone two weeks ago.  But at least he’s gone now.  Peace.  Oh…and happy 100 days.  woo.

Leave a Reply

