Home » my life » the romantic bone: tickled

the romantic bone: tickled

Tonight’s DNC avoidance was a well-timed viewing of Mansfield Park.  I had no idea I was in the mood for a romance, but I was.  Exactly.  I haven’t read most of the classics, and have only gotten into Jane Austen recently, but her knack for a well-put-together story keeps me coming back for more [even if I am watching movies].

So another day has come and gone, Barack is firmly ensconced as the no-longer-presumptive nominee, and my eyes are drooping.

I need this holiday break, this wknd.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

