Home » my life » Wii arm

Wii arm

Mole Spoiler:

It’s Paul.

I had an awesome weekend with friends.  A full house of folks and a baby.  A beautiful baby girl.  [She doesn’t cry, she just makes a few lil sounds.  She’s SO adorable.]

So yesterday, we busted out the Wii and played.  Tennis.  Baseball.  Bowling.  Golf.  It was really fun.  And then after my guest left, I played some more.  And now, I can’t lift my right arm past my shoulder.  Seriously.  I’m in pain.

But the wknd was great.  I’m so tired, but I’m happy.  Plans for travel over the next couple months are definitely much more limited than usual.  [Gas being what it is.]  But I am looking forward to Hilton Head.  It’s been probably more than 10 years since I’ve been.  Almost that long since I’ve been to the beach at all.

Life is actually pretty good, right about now – Wii arm and all.

Leave a Reply

