Home » my life » when my words fail

when my words fail

When you tell me you can’t depend on your family.

When others keep saying we’ll end up married.

When I got my job.  When you got yours.

When you lost your job.  When I lost mine.

When we drifted so far apart I didn’t know what would happen to us.

When we had that one night of connection after so long.

When you’re the only person to understand me.

When you’ve completely closed me off because you’re hurting too much.

When I can’t begin to know your loss.

May my silence with you be enough.

Leave a Reply

